Client Details

Introduction

The client details screen gives you access to all the information and actions related to a given lead or client. You can view and edit your follow up date, groups, notes, and interaction timeline, contact the client, add to your phonebook, and edit or delete the client from here.

Client Details

The client’s name is displayed at the top of the screen, with buttons to call, SMS, email, or WhatsApp the client. These contact buttons will be greyed out if the relevant information is missing (e.g. no phone number or email address).

The Follow Up field shows the next follow up date for the client, and you’ll receive a notification on this date to remind you to follow up with them. Tap anywhere on this field to change the follow up date. View more about Follow Up Reminders.

The Groups section shows all custom groups that the client is a part of. Tap anywhere on this section to add or remove the client from groups. This section will be hidden if you haven’t created any groups yet. View more about Client Groups.

The Notes field shows any notes you’ve added about the client. A preview of these notes will also be shown on your client list for your reference. Tap anywhere on this field to add or edit your notes.

The Timeline shows a complete history of your interactions with the client. This includes activities (e.g. phone calls, messages, meetings, and notes) as well as content that you’ve sent the client through Privyr (e.g. messages, files, and pages). You can add interactions to your timeline, or tap on an existing item to view more details and options related to it. View more about the Client Timeline.

The QUICK RESPONSES button at the bottom allows you to send an auto-personalised message, file, or page to the client in seconds, without even needing to type. Just tap this button and select the content you wish to send. View more about Quick Responses.

Tap on the Options button in the top right to edit the client, delete the client from Privyr, mark the client as a new lead, or add the client to your phonebook.

Client Timeline

The Client Timeline shows a complete history of interactions with the lead or client, including activities (e.g. phone calls, messages, meetings, and notes) as well as content that you’ve sent the client through Privyr (e.g. messages, files, and pages).

All timeline interactions are sorted chronologically by date and time, with the latest items at the top. Any files and pages shared with the client will also display statistics such as if and when the client last viewed it, the number of times viewed, and the total time spent viewing.

You can add interactions to your timeline, or tap on an existing item to view more details and options related to it.

Adding and Editing Timeline Interactions

MANUALLY ADDING ACTIVITIES

Tap the ‘+ Add Activity‘ button to manually create activities on your timeline. You’ll be prompted to select an activity type (Phone Call, Message, Meeting, or Note), and can edit the following fields of the activity:

  • Title is the name of the activity. It will default to the activity type (e.g. Phone Call, Message, Meeting, or Note), but you can customise the title by tapping to edit it.
  • Icon is a visual representation of the activity type. You can tap it to change the icon or activity type.
  • Details are optional comments about the activity. You can add as much information here as you like, or just leave it blank.
  • Date & Time will determine where the activity will be displayed in the timeline. It will default to the current time, but you can tap to change it to any time in the past or future.

Once you’re done, tap the ‘ADD ACTIVITY‘ button at the bottom to save it to your timeline.

AUTOMATICALLY CAPTURED ACTIVITIES

Activities are automatically logged to your client’s timeline whenever you click the contact buttons to call, SMS, email, or WhatsApp a client. Upon returning to Privyr, you’ll be prompted with the option to update or discard the activity.

You can tap to add quick notes about your call or message directly from this prompt, and save the updates via the ‘LOG ACTIVITY’ button. For bigger changes, tap the ‘Edit’ button in the upper-right to switch to the full editing view and update the title, icon, details, and/or date & time.

If you tapped the contact button by accident or don’t want to save the activity to your timeline, just select ‘DISCARD’ when prompted.

Note that any content you send the client through Privyr, such as messages, files, and pages, will also automatically appear in your client’s timeline.

EDITING AND DELETING FROM THE TIMELINE

Tap on any timeline item to show options to view, edit, or delete it. Note that the options available will depend on the type of item selected:

  • Activities (phone calls, messages, meetings, and notes) are fully editable, and can be deleted.
  • Content (messagesfilespages) cannot be edited, as they reflect what was sent to the client. Instead, you’ll have options to view the content details, preview what was sent, resend the content, or delete it. Note that deleting a file or page from a client’s timeline will also make the file or page link you shared with them invalid, so they’ll no longer be able to access it.

New Leads

New leads from your website or Facebook Lead Ads will be highlighted with a purple NEW LEAD bar when viewing their client details. They are also displayed with a NEW LEAD label next to their name on your client list, and will appear in your New Leads group.

You can tap on the purple NEW LEAD bar to save the contact to your phonebook or remove the New Lead label. All other information and functionality is the same as the Client Details screen.

Depending on your New Lead Settings, the NEW LEAD label may be automatically removed when you view the lead, click their contact buttons, send them a quick response, and/or set a follow up date. You can also manually mark or unmark a new lead via the Options menu.

Updated on June 25, 2020

Related Articles