1. Home
  2. Managing Clients
  3. Follow Up Reminders

Follow Up Reminders

Introduction

Privyr has built-in follow up reminders for every client, making it easy to keep your relationships warm and prevent any leads from falling through the cracks.

Follow up reminders can be automatically set when you interact with a client, quickly snoozed for days, weeks, or months, and will give you contextual alerts that can be easily acted upon.

Client Follow Ups

Every client in Privyr has a follow up reminder, which is displayed in the Follow Up section when viewing the client. You can set or change the client’s follow up by tapping on the Follow Up section and selecting a new date and/or time.

On top of scheduling the follow up for a day, week, or month later, you can also choose from the following options:

  • Select custom date and time to specify an exact date and time to follow up.
  • Someday if you want to be reminded of the client in the future, but don’t have any specific timeframe to get back in touch. The system decide when to remind you of the client.
  • Never if you don’t want to get back in touch with them ever again. This is usually appropriate for lost or abandoned leads.

Follow Up Alerts

You’ll receive follow up alerts via the Privyr app and email on the date and time that a client’s follow up is due. These notifications include the client’s name, the last thing you sent them, and whether or not they interacted with it (for files and pages only).

Tap the alert to open the client details screen and view more information about them, such as their notes and timeline. From here, you can quickly contact them or send a quick response to keep your relationship warm and engaged.

Once done, you can snooze the follow up so that you’ll be reminded to touch base with the client again in the future.

Follow Ups Tab

The Follow Ups tab shows all clients with a follow up due today. You can click to open the client and contact them, or snooze the follow up by tapping the “” on the right side of the client to set a new follow up date and/or time.

The top of the screen shows the number of clients whose follow up is Overdue, Upcoming, or set to Someday. You can tap on any of these options to view all clients in that group and change their follow ups.

You will also see the number of clients without a follow up at the bottom of the screen. These are typically people that you don’t wish to keep in touch with, but you can still click through to view all contacts in this category.

Default Follow Up Setting

Whenever you send a message, file, or page to a client, their follow up date and time will be automatically updated to your default setting. The default follow up for new accounts is 3 days later at 8:00 AM.

You can change this default setting by going to your Account tab and clicking on Settings > Follow Ups, then selecting your preferred default follow up date and time.

If needed, you can select Custom to define your own number of days, weeks, or months, or Never if you don’t want any follow ups to be automatically set.

Note that this setting only applies if the client doesn’t already have a follow up set. It will not override an existing follow up for a client.

Updating Follow Ups after Sending Content

When you send content to a client through Privyr, their follow up date and time will be displayed on the confirmation screen after sending.

If the client doesn’t have an existing follow up set, their follow up will be automatically updated based on your default follow up setting. Otherwise, the existing follow up will be left untouched.

You can quickly update the client’s follow up from here by clicking on the follow up section and selecting a new date and/or time.

Bulk Updating Follow Ups

You can view and update the Follow Ups of multiple clients at a time via the Bulk Actions feature on your Client List.

Just tap and hold on a client to trigger multi-select mode, then select the Calendar Icon in the footer to view the follow ups of the selected clients.

You can individually update the follow up of each client by clicking the Change button next to their name, or use the Set All option to update all at once.

Updated on September 15, 2020

Related Articles