1. Home
  2. Integrations
  3. Connecting to Typeform

Connecting to Typeform

Introduction

You can connect Privyr to your Typeform(s) to receive new leads submitted via Typeform in your Privyr account. This gives you instant new lead alerts and automatically creates the leads in your client list so you can immediately contact them.

Note that you’ll need to create or have an existing Typeform account with a Typeform that collects lead details.

Connecting to your Typeform

Connecting your Privyr account to your Typeform only takes a minute, and can be done directly from your Typeform account.

The customised instructions and webhook URL for your account can both be found in the Privyr app:

  1. Go to your Account tab
  2. Tap on Integrations
  3. Tap on Typeform
  4. Enter a Form Name
    • This Form Name will be displayed in your new lead alerts, as well as in the NOTES section when viewing client details.
    • If you connect to multiple Typeforms, giving each of them a unique Form Name will help you to tell which Typeform the lead came from.
  5. Tap on SHOW INSTRUCTIONS and follow the steps provided
    • We’ll generate a custom Typeform webhook URL for your Privyr Account & Form Name to paste into your Typeform.

You can learn more about Typeform’s webhook integration here.

New Lead Alerts

Once you connect your Typeform(s) to your Privyr account, any new leads submitted via those Typeform(s) will send you a new lead alert via the Privyr app and email. You can configure these alerts via your Account Notification Settings.

Tap the alert to view the lead with all the captured information displayed on their notes field. You can immediately contact them or send an auto-personalised Quick Response.

You can also enable additional alerts if you haven’t acted on a new lead within 15 minutes and 60 minutes, in case you missed the first notification. You can enable these extra alerts via your Account Notification Settings.

All new leads from your Typeform will be displayed with a NEW LEAD label on their client details and on the client list until you act on them. They’ll also appear in your New Leads group.

Depending on your New Lead Settings, the NEW LEAD label may be automatically removed when you view the lead, click their contact buttons, send them content, and/or set a follow up. You can also manually mark or unmark a new lead via the options menu when viewing the lead.

Updated on September 14, 2020

Related Articles