1. Home
  2. Integrations
  3. Connecting to Jotform

Connecting to Jotform

Introduction

You can connect Privyr to Jotform to receive new leads submitted via your Jotform contact forms in your Privyr account. This gives you instant new lead alerts and automatically creates the leads in your client list, so you can immediately contact them.

Note that you’ll need to have or create a Jotform account to set up this integration.

Connecting to Jotform

Connecting your Privyr account to your Jotform only takes a minute, and can be done directly from your Jotform account.

Follow the instructions below to connect your Jotform form(s) to Privyr:

  1. Sign in to your Jotform account at https://www.jotform.com/
  2. Edit the form you wish to connect and click the SETTINGS tab
  3. In the left column, click on INTEGRATIONS
  4. Search for and click on WebHooks
  5. Copy and paste your Privyr Jotform WebHook URL into the Add WebHook field
  6. Click on COMPLETE INTEGRATION, then FINISH

Once done, you can then submit test leads on your Jotform form(s) to ensure you receive them instantly in your Privyr account.

If you have multiple forms, you can repeat the same steps for each form, using the same Privyr Jotform Webhook URL for all forms.

New Lead Alerts

Once you connect Jotform to your Privyr account, any new leads submitted via your Jotform forms will send you a new lead alert via the Privyr app and email. You can configure these alerts via your Account Notification Settings.

Tap the alert to view the lead with all the captured information displayed on their notes field. You can immediately contact them or send an auto-personalised Quick Response.

You can also enable additional alerts if you haven’t acted on a new lead within 15 minutes and 60 minutes, in case you missed the first notification. You can enable these extra alerts via your Account Notification Settings.

All new leads will be displayed with a NEW LEAD label on their client details and on the client list until you act on them. They’ll also appear in your New Leads group.

Depending on your New Lead Settings, the NEW LEAD label may be automatically removed when you view the lead, click their contact buttons, send them content, and/or set a follow up. You can also manually mark or unmark a new lead via the options menu when viewing the lead.

Updated on August 25, 2022

Related Articles